A whole lotta woman

A copy of the witness statement compiled from my recent interview arrived yesterday and it made me smile.  As well as correcting a few minor details, such as the date of the incident, I had to comfirm my description of the event and the participants.  I had struggled, when prompted, to describe the traumatised passenger.  It’s hard and dangerous to put an age on a lady, so being as diplomatic as possible I thought she was a bit older than me which, with me being the age I am, allowed me to be paraphrased as saying she was most likely in her 40s.  I was also being prompted for a rough description and as it was before 7 on a dark winter’s morning and I was sat behind her I couldn’t give much detail.  I was asked if she ‘filled the passenger seat’, a leading question perhaps, but I have signed to confirm that amongst the stated facts I believed to be true the passenger was a ‘white female of ample proportions’.

About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

