Hello again Oliver!

On the way home from work I passed the taxi driver who knocked me down 2 years ago.  Sadly Oliver still hasn’t made good his promise to quit the taxi-ing game and return to his native Ulster to work with his brother as a sparky. 

I filtered past him at the end of Oldfield Road as it turns into Adelphi Street, and although it was starting to go dark I spotted the white 02 plate Focus estate that had mercilessly mowed me down early on my first January commute of 2009.  He passed me along Adelphi street and we both gave each other a great big thumbs up (which was lovely).  I overtook him again filtering past traffic at the end of Silk Street and then he couldn’t catch me along Gt Clowes St.

I carried on with the bit between my teeth (for some reason) overtaking a cleated road biker in tights and all the gear along BNR and then tucked in comfortably behind a Felt TT bike when turning down Scholes Lane and Heywood Road.

I feel really strong at the moment, looking forward to evening return rides in daylight and a chance to train on my own road bike at the weekend then I can start thinking about the Oulton Park duathlon.  Bring it on!

About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

