A kind of magic

Well Movember has passed and the ‘tache has gone never to return.  It served its purpose raising over £100 as well as a few laughs along the way.  Everyone was impressed with my Freddie Mercury pose and I also threw together a pretty good Mexican bandit shot with a poncho that Mother-in-law made for Catriona many years ago, a sombrero that was randomly given to me last summer (oh that will come in handy!) and a bottle of Tequila which is not always to be found within our drinks cabinet you understand. 

The props for my Freddie pose included the trousers from a Saturday Night Fever 3 piece white suit I had the forsight to purchase rather than hire for a party at the start of the month.  For that same party I also bought a crazy afro wig which provided a prop for my Harry Enfield-esque Scousers;  it was all like it was meant to be.

The world of the moustached man is different and exciting but I didn’t really enjoy all the attention it brought (apart from when I was in fancy dress and trying to look silly).  I’m glad I tried it and gave it a whole month to see what it could grow to become but I’m much happier without it and more importantly my wife’s happier too.  

About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Facial Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

