Exciting times

But chaotic times. There are so many possibilities presenting themselves to me I don’t Know where to start. Work is manic with pressure to do overtime mounting. There is growing expectation for me to get involved in anything that is viewed as CSR related and I am already learning to juggle the day to day with the strategic. Until a plan is agreed, which could still be weeks, and people question what I am actually doing I think I’m going to have to toughen up, thicken my skin and learn to defend the company stance.  My CRB check has come through so I need to start promoting the youth samba band that everyone is getting excited about. On top of that I’m helping start a Prestwich Mission Partnership men’s group and together with the Manchester School of Samba I aced a preliminary audition for Britain’s got talent.  Oh yeah and I still have a fantastic wife and 2 gorgeous kids. Something has to give and I think that will have to be my Facebook account for a couple of weeks (at least). How am I going to survive?

About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

