Payback

I received a cheque today for the claim I made against my house and contents insurance regarding the loss of Tracey Trek.  It was for £350 but there was no explanation as to how they arrived at that figure.  It could be the original RRP which is neither what I paid for it, nor what it would cost to replace.  I don’t know what my excess is (I’m presuming it’s around £100) maybe they’ve made allowance for the accessories I had itemised and had receipts for?  I’ve asked the question though I doubt I’ll get an answer and they’ve already stated it’s a full and final payment.   I don’t think there was any adjustment made for the emotional torment of the whole experience.

I should be grateful for the payout, especially since most of that money has already been spent on the folding bike.

I’ve also found out that I passed the exam I was studying for the week I lost her so that has further softened the blow.


About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

