Has the pain gone?

The back pain lingers but I hope the worst of it is behind me.  Wednesday was terrible and I booked a private appointment at a Chinese medical centre recommended to me by a long suffering colleague.  Due to a mix up in calenders they had to cancel today’s appointment and I was in half a mind to cancel it myself as the pain had subsided but I’m still not right first thing in the morning.  I have found that cocodamol works better than ibruprofen but have been speedballing the pair of them and despite being seated for most of the day, drugs together with a lunchtime walk seem to sort me out and untwist myself by the evening.
 
I have an NHS appointment with a physio in 4 weeks time so hopefully that will give me some long term answers, I will work on my core and do some daily stretches but need advice as to which way to stretch and what I’m trying to do to myself.  I’m still sleeping on a harder sofa bed and we certainly need a new mattress.  Luckily I think I might be well enough to go out for a short bike ride this weekend…….
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in ill health and unwellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

