Still suffering

I’m still saddle sore and quads are quite achy too.   I think I’ve suffered for not riding very much for the 10 days before yesterday.  We went away to Centre Parcs for a few days last week and although we hired bikes and a trailer to move us and the kids around the site, bickering and fighting between the 2 in the trailer put paid to any thoughts of a good long ride out of the complex as we had done last year.  I also ducked out of an early morning ride with the trailer to a nearby Tesco.  Granted there was some extra resistance for me to deal with during the week but the rides weren’t anything like my long weekend runs or even the intense daily commutes to Salford.  I was planning to ease up my training this weekend but think I need to do another 40-50 miles ride, maybe on Sunday morning and follow it up with a Monday morning scenic route to work.   I’ll be quite glad when all the trainings over.
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Coast to Coast ride. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

