Shopping again

I popped back to Aldi this evening for a little bit more shopping.  Although I’ve managed without a trip computer on my new bike for a few weeks I succumed to the temptation of a £5 Aldi gizmo and whilst I was there I spotted a big squidgy saddle to cushion my bum a bit.  I also found fig rolls at about 1/3rd of the price they were in Tesco last week so grabbed a few packets of them too.
 
Although I didn’t feel too bad on Saturday straight after the ride, I felt aches in my quads and glutes yesterday and they are still there today though they’re subsiding.  I plan to take it easy next weekend with a 24 mile round trip to another football ground: Bolton’s Reebook stadium at Horwich as Manchester School of Samba are providing the pre-match entertainment for the last home match of the season against Hull.  On Sunday I’ll do a few sharp climbs around Holcombe and Edgworth but will only go out for a couple of intense hours work.
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Coast to Coast ride. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

