I’m back

I didn’t actually go anywhere, but I had been feeling down for a few months hence the lack of MSN blogging – more news on all that business soon.  I’ve been blogging my cycling thrills and spills at a site called Cycle Social where I’ve met a few new friends as well as trying to encourage fellow colleagues at work who are doing a Coast to Coast ride to chat and exchange ideas and tips for the ride. 
 
I’ll be blogging again to promote my training efforts towards that ride, which despite a few knocks (one of them being a literal one) has been going well since the new year.   The ride will take place on the 6th – 8th June to tie in with Sage’s charity day.
 
My New Year’s Blogging Resolution is to be more "Hewerdinesque".  I am actually one quarter Hewerdine so it is an attribute which maybe I just need to develop rather than acquire.
 
There you go Boo – ‘Hewerdinesque’ is no longer a Googlewhack.
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Coast to Coast ride. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

