More bus troubles

I gave up waiting for the bus again as I did the last time I tried to catch it.  Today I was at the stop 6 or 7 minutes before it was due to arrive but I waited 15 minutes and no bus turned up.  I couldn’t afford to wait any longer because 2 weeks ago I knew the problem was that the bus was too early rather than too late.  The 95 runs every 20 minutes and the next bus would have meant I wouldn’t get to the office until after 8:30.  I caught a Metrolink tram just as I got to the station and with a fairly swift change in town I was at my desk for 8am. 
 
I caught a return tram soon after leaving the office this evening and ran across Picadilly gardens to catch the Bury connection so was home in less than 40 minutes.  Which is not bad at all and with the summer holidays and good weather the tram seemed quieter than normal.  Maybe some people had even decided to cycle to work instead?
 
I’d like to complain to First (though I will probably never get around to it) but initially I intend to catch this driver turning up early and have a word with him/her.
 
Back on the bike tomorrow and looking forward to it
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Local travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

