Back on the bike

After yesterday’s fun on the buses I was back on the bike today.  I got a proper soaking on the way home although I missed a really heavy downpour half an hour after I got home.  Tomorrow I’m running to the office and hope to come close to the 58 minutes it took me by bus (just to prove a point).  The route will be even more direct and traffic free than my normal cycle route as I’ll jog through Prestwich Clough and Drinkwater park before picking up the newly surfaced path between the west side of the Irwell and Agecroft cemetary.
 
I’m being picked up from the office and whisked away to Norfolk for the weekend so I’ll be able to duck out of the return run.  I hope to get chance to blog my running experience at lunchtime tomorrow so watch this space…..
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Local travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

