Happy Days

I feel I’ve turned a corner (rather than being pushed round it by a car turning left which happened to me in Birmingham once).
 
I’ve broken through the pain barrier with my running and with the improving weather I’m enjoying it more and more.  Still not found music to match my pace it would seem that the bpms have to be just right or it doesn’t work.  Gonna Fly Now, the Rocky Theme, is perfect but there’s only so many times you can listen to it and I need to save it for special occasions.  I very much enjoyed Key 103’s friday evening show with plenty of Old Skool dance classics from ‘just’ 15 years ago, I’ve realised I need music in my life.  
 
I’m toying with the idea of doing a sprint triathalon in September but will see how the running progresses and I’ll have to find time to train for the swim – maybe at lunchtimes.  It’s a 500 metre swim, 20k cycle and 5k run, all easy enough in isolation but not sure how I’d combine them. 
 
Despite the hazzards of cycling and another local fatality – a hit and run this time – I’ve not had any more near accidents.  Just got to remember to keep calm and confidently claim my rightful space on the road (whilst keeping my eyes peeled).
 
Best of all I’m going to a Manchester School of Samba rehersal tomorrow and I’m starting to feel all giddy about it.  I haven’t played for over 3 years. 
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

