Healthy body?

I’m trying to put on some weight and after a couple of weeks hard training I’m starting to see some results. 
 
Since cycling daily to work at the start of the year quite a few pounds have fallen off me and I was no salad dodging porker to start with!  The good thing about the weight loss is that much of it has gone from around my waistline which is always the hardest bit to shift.  Despite bouts of weight training, swimming and squash over the years I had not found a form of exercise that really worked my tummy.  I have lost 2 inches off my waist and most of my trousers are falling off me – fortunately the low slung combat trouser look is still fairly street (if that’s the term a 35-44yr demograph should be using for ‘trendy’ these days) so I probably don’t look as ridiculous as I feel. 
 
Anyway the weight loss has gone too far and I now want a bit of insulation for the winter months so I’m looking to put on half a stone.  For the last 2 weeks I have been supplementing my normal, fairly healthy, diet with chocolate digestives, Mckoys crisps and Murphy’s stout.  I know it sounds like hell but it’s a price I’m willing to pay.  I’ve also stopped cycling one day a week to rest my body.  I seem to have put on 4 pounds in the last fortnight but now I’m looking to some healthy alternatives to maintaining the higher calorific intake, though I don’t intend to cut down on the Murphy’s consumption.
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

