Facebook

I’ve given in and joined Facebook, just knowing that it’s going to eat into what time I should be doing other stuff like cleaning bathrooms, opening post and maybe even filing it away.
 
An old friend from school/cubs who now lives in Sweden has drawn me into it and it does look a great way to keep in touch as well as dig out old friends.  Last night I went looking for a friend from University who lives in Thailand, like most people who move abroad he is brilliant at keeping in touch and I’ve got his address, couple of e-mail addresses, phone numbers, parents address etc but still felt the need to look him up.
 
He wasn’t there but in looking for him I found that the guy in the next room to me is now a Rabbi and I stumbled across a 2nd cousin who I’ve not spoken to in over 5 years.  Again, I know where his Grandma lives (not in a threatening way) but never bothered to chase him up.
 
I’ve got no time for Werewolves, Jedi vs Sith battles and all that malarky, the idea of on-line poker with a couple of mates appeals but for now I’ll just post photos and keep in touch with a few people and maybe arrange a live poker night instead. 
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

