Clock watching

The trip computer stopped working on the way to work and I felt naked without it.  I know I’m a bit of a clock-watcher and (only ever so slightly) obsessed with time, distance, speed etc so without the comforting moving digits I was getting twitchy. 
 
It has stopped working before and was okay on the way home, it seems to be affected by cold, rain and or wind direction rather than the battery needing to be replaced.  I need to buy a new one quick before I forget exactly what I’ve done and where I’ve been.  I log my mileage and have set a target for my annual mileage so even worse than not knowing how far and fast I’ve gone is the fact that my excel sheet risks being ruined (well being slightly inaccurate though that’s the same thing really).
 
Stats from current trip computer (as if anyone is really interested except me): 260 miles this month (+ about 4 that were not registered this morning).  19 hours 45 minutes (excluding stationary time at traffic lights when clock stops), Max speed 32.3 mph (freewheeling down Rainsough Brew) 5297 miles (of which 2075 on current bike).   Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

