Poorly sick

I hate being poorly and I certainly haven’t got the time to be ill these days. 
 
There are a few people at work with coughs and colds, particularly at my end of the office, but I probably sound the worst at the moment.  I took a rare day off last Wednesday as I went straight to bed after putting Maria to bed on the Tuesday evening and slept 12 hours through to the next morning.  I was intending to go in but felt feverish and very wobbly on making my way downstairs.  My temperature was just under 103 so it was the best decision.  I felt a bit better the next day but had some sort of chest infection which caused a sharp pain in my left lung.  Over the weekend the chest pain has gone, but replacd with a silly tickly cough and a particularly heavy headcold.
 
Everyone else in the household seems fine, Catriona has just had a bit of the cold and Alex was snuffly and a bit unsettled last night but nobody else is coughing, which is good news as I’m annoying enough on my own. 
 
I will try riding in again tomorrow but will allow myself 10 minutes extra to cycle at a more leisurely pace – it’s going to be quite icy too I fear. 
About holmesinho

Happily married father of 2 living in Prestwich 5 miles north of Manchester, England. I cycle most days though mostly commuting and also enjoy running and triathlon.
This entry was posted in ill health and unwellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

